Totally Uninformed: NFL week 1 2012 picks!

I am back!  Because i started this thing back in December I wasnt able to get a full season in of randomness, guesses and personal biases, that changes now!  I have been purposefully ignoring major NFL news for pretty much eery team outside of my Chargers. I follow them on Twitter and Facebook, the updates are unavoidable heh.  I’m gonna try to spruce up the look with more images, mostly because I don’t want to have to type out the games every week, cutting and pasting the cool 2012 schedule graphic on NFL.com works so much better.  So All the images are property of their owners and much respect is given to the graphic guys and girls at NFL.com for making them look so purty!   So without further ado….   Week 1 picks!

 

Le Sigh, this is not how I want to start a season, first game being 2 teams I wish would never actually be on TV.  That said, the Giants got this one in the bag.

Giants 24 – Cowboys 10

 

My hometown Bears taking on the Colts.  Did that Andrew Luck guy do ok in preseason?  I wasnt bothered to care so I have to go with the Bears

Bears 17 – Colts 13

 

The only reason this game has meaning to me is cause the Chiefs are in the same division as my Chargers. But with no bias I am picking the Falcons to trounce the Chiefs

Falcons 34 – Chiefs 7

 

I think I read in my Madden 13 that the ownership of the Eagles has said its Do or Die for Vick and Reid.  ultimatums can make or break someone. Browns win in OT

Browns 13 – Eagles 10

 

Yeah… I don’t care who is at the helm of the Redskins, they wont win vs the Saints

Saints 31 – Redskins 9

 

The Rams vs the Lions.  Normally I would say this would be the worst game of the week but the Lions decided to become good. Lions win

Lions 23 – Rams 17

 

Didnt the wheels totally fall off the Titans last year?  Even if they didn’t they wont beat the Pats

Patriots 35 – Titans 10

 

This could turn out to be a bad game to watch. I don’t know about either of the teams at all.  That said, I am going with the Vikings

Vikings 24 – Jaguars 20

 

Will Sanchez fall victim to Tebowmania? If he throws 1 pick early the crowd might just boo him to oblivion and beg for Tebow the Savior. Shenanigans happen and the Bills win

Bills 27 – Jets 24

 

Dolphins vs the Texans…yeah, that’s about as much as I know about it too.  Texans win

Texans 13 – Dolphins 10

 

Yeah.  I couldn’t even begin to tell you about these teams.  Seahawks win

Seahawks 21 – Cardinals 14

 

Wouldnt it be nice for the Pack to lose out this season?  I am sick of hearing about them. Cause of that I am taking the 49ers.

49ers 27 – Packers 24

 

At least I care somewhat about the Buccaneers, Something about them makes me want to root for them.  Panthers win

Panthers 20 – Buccaneers 14

 

Ohhh, Sunday Night Football! Primetime for the Manning lead Broncos.  Got a feeling the Broncos will win it

Broncos 27 – Steelers 17

 

The first game of the Monday Night Football doubleheader!  And it’s not a good one. The Ravens win easily

Ravens 24 – Bengals 3

 

The second game of the double-header on Monday Night is my Chargers vs the Raiders, an epic rivalry!  I got my money and faith in the Chargers winning!

Chargers 30 – Raiders 17

 

There ya go!  Week 1 in the books.  I am super excited for the NFL to be back.

 

-Cortical

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Totally Uninformed: NFL week 1 2012 picks!

  1. nlklein31 says:

    Nice picks, check out mine and see what you think!

  2. seo adelaide says:

    Hey! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering
    if you knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

