Developer Appreciation Week: Bungie

Dear Bungie,

I would just like to thank you guys for the years of gaming and community building you have done.  You guys have always done an amazing job of putting your fans first.  You let so many talented people take your beloved Halo universe and spin of dozens of amazing and creative works out of it.  But beyond that you have put out some amazing games that have caused myself, my friends, and my family to have endless hours of laughs and good times killing each other and ourselves in new and amazing ways.  While part of me was terribly sad to see you guys leave the Halo franchise behind, the other part is excited to see what new greatness your team can come up with.   I sit here writing this just thinking back to everything I have done or built in a Bungie game on my Xbox with a huge grin on my face.  From the Debris Cannon level myself and my then 4 yr old son built in Halo 3, to the first death match battle my son beat me, seeing the look on his face cause he did something he never thought he would do.  Thank you for everything and I wish you more than the best in the future.

A fan for life,

– Cortical Scrub

http://www.bungie.net/Stats/Reach/Default.aspx?player=Cortical Scrub

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Developer Appreciation Week: Bungie

  1. Pingback: #DAW Developer Appreciation Week: Well… That’s a Wrap | Scary Worlds

Leave a Reply

