Jedi Knight vs Jedi Consular

So last night I decided to play my Jedi Knight to take a Consular break and build a little rested xp.  I got to level 18, got my ship and 3 companions.  It was a good night.
   But on the other side, maybe its cause I’m being all dark and evil, but really I am liking the playstyle of the Knight more than the Consular.  Things just seem to flow better when I fight.  I am playing Shadow tankyness on my Consular and Guardian tankyness on my Knight.  So really, they arent amazingly different.  Maybe its just burnout on the Consular from playing so much, maybe I’m just not meant to be a double bladed weilding Jedi of awesomeness.  Or maybe playing as a turbo good guy is making the game less fun over time.  Who knows, but for now I think I will just mess around on the Knight or other alts for a bit and see how I feel in a few days. 
   I’m not feeling any game burnout yet though, as all I want to do is play, at work I only think of playing.  I guess I just learned a lesson from Rift, dont rush to the end so quickly when the end isnt fully developed.  I spent a lot of time in Rift doing nothing at 50 but the same couple of T2 dungeons cause there wasnt much content and there werent many 50s to do other things with.  No ruining Star Wars by racing to the level cap for me! 

-Cortical

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jedi Knight vs Jedi Consular

  1. Scopique says:

    I have to say, I’m terribly disappointed with the Sage arm of the consular. It’s just not “healy” enough in my opinion.

    • I have noticed that too on my Sith Sorcerer. She is still not very high level so maybe it gets better closer to 50. part of me wants to try a smuggler, but for some reason the other part of me thinks the class looks like a terrible fit for me

Leave a Reply

