More Star Wars: The Old Republic.

   So I now have a few days of SWTOR under my belt now, and I have a pretty good handle on the game now.  First off I have to say that I am not a huge Star Wars movie fan.  4, 5, and 6 were ok, nothing special really.  I prefer 1, 2, and 3 more, and before you rage on me let me tell you why.  Its the world, they have way more detail about the world, I am a sucker for the world the stories take place in, if a poor story is in an amazing world I can really get into it.  The details really made me like them more. Hate me if you want, its just how I feel.  Anyways, as I was saying Star Wars wasnt as important to me as it was to many other people who I play with.  So I went into it thinking i would be bored to death with the story based MMO action.  Let me tell you this, I am sooo loving it.  The worlds I have been to so far are utterly amazing looking and with the NPCs in it make it a living place.  I am engrossed in the Jedi Consular story, I dont even think about levels, some times I forget to train, I just want to know whats next.  This is a special game, I cant describe it any better. Everything from the sounds to the worlds are so Star Wars.

   I dont know what is instore for the high level stuff, and really I dont care at this point.  I have every other classes stories to experience, I have light/dark side shenanigans to do.  I have companions to torture/hang out with.  Crafting to do, and friends to hang out with.  If you read this and have been on the fence about this game I can only say that you need to spend the 60 bucks and give this game a try.  Yes it is an MMO, and they did not reinvent the wheel, but they put neons and spinners on it and made it way cooler.

-Cortical

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

